



#### SMRT 27<sup>™</sup> ANNUAL MEETING 15–18 June 2018

Joint Annual Meeting ISMRM-ESMRMB • 16-21 June 2018 www.ismrm.org • www.esmrmb.org

Paris Expo Porte de Versailles Paris, France

# **SMRT Travel Scholarship Award Winners**

The SMRT received 19 applications for the SMRT Travel Scholarship Program for radiographers and technologists to attend the 2018 SMRT Annual Meeting. The candidates were vetted based on the below qualifications and Scholarships of up to \$1,000 have been awarded by the SMRT as well as through philanthropic donations to the ISMRM Research and Education Fund.

### **Criteria for Scholarship Awards**

- Scholarships will be given to MR Radiographers/Technologists who have a demonstrable need for financial support to attend the Annual Meeting of the SMRT
- All Applicants must provide a supporting letter from their Department Head or Supervisor attesting to the need for travel assistance and the benefit of attending the meeting.
- Notification of SMRT Travel Scholarship availability is posted on the SMRT website at least (6) months prior or at the same time as registration opens for the annual meeting
- Applications are accepted in the Central Office until 2 months prior to the meeting or the deadline for early registration closes
- Applicants who are current dues paying members of the SMRT

### **Applications Received Preference According to the Following Conditions:**

- Applicants who have submitted scientific abstracts for presentation at the meeting
- MR Radiographers/Technologists at the beginning of their careers (in practice 3 years or less)
- Applicants who have not previously attended an SMRT Annual Meeting
- Applicants from lower socio-economic countries and regions, such as Africa, Central and South America, Eastern Europe, Middle East & Asia
- Applicants who have been members of the SMRT for more than 3 years and have not yet attended an annual meeting
- Each year the SMRT Global Relations Committee can nominate special preferential circumstances as appropriate for the greatest benefit to awardees depending on the location of the Annual Meeting

## The 2018 Travel Scholarship Awardees are:

George Bouzalis, Greece Xin Dong, Australia Gail Kohls, USA Patricia Maishi, South Africa Rachelle Meissner, Australia Kristina Pelkola, USA Ana Paula Piconi de Souza, Brazil Christos Tsiotisos, Cyprus Julia Watson, Australia

Congratulations to these awardees! We look forward to seeing you in Paris!